ACQ5 Global Awards 2019: Winners Announced!

The ACQ5 Global Awards 2019 were the first of their kind in the global legal / financial publishing industry upon launching in 2005. This year, ACQ5 focuses on organisations and individuals that deliver services and skills to meet clients’ needs and adapt to market and regulatory conditions. Candidates considered may not always operate on a global scale, but are truly world class in the way they are run and in the services they deliver to clients.

Each year, ACQ5 seek the assistance of their readers (the industry itself) in order to recognise industry leaders, eminent individuals, exemplary teams and distinguished businesses. This year, the total number of nominations peaked at a record high of 97,416. Those nominated “identify the groups that are confronting the issues which face [the readers] at this ongoing complex juncture, and [the] awards will rise above the status of participation certificate and actually be an endorsement of their work.”

We are excited to finally share the news that METCLOUD and our CEO, Ian Vickers, have been announced as winners in the ACQ5 Global Awards 2019, under the following categories:


METCLOUD received this wonderful news of our success last month, bringing our total number of award accolades to 14 in the last 12 months. The recognition we have been given in the past year is staggering and it continues to drive our passion for innovation in the cyber security industry. Ian Vickers, our CEO commented: “I am clearly overwhelmed by this award but in truth this award really reflects the incredible efforts and innovation of the METCLOUD team.”

To view our listing in the ACQ5 Winner’s Magazine, click the image below and navigate to page 16-17.

Snippet from ACQ5 Global Awards 2019 Winners Magazine

Jake Robson, Group Editor of The ACQ5 had this to say: “Experts whose intimate knowledge and expertise in the corporate, cultural, financial and legal arenas are redefining our industry. The 2019 ACQ5 Global Award winners represent the best of breed in all industry sectors and have earned these honours by standing out in a group of very impressive finalists. We are lucky enough to work with some of the most influential and enterprising private organisations in the world and are proud to share their message with our readers. Relying on reader insight and experience to provide nominations to the panel remains the cornerstone of our program and to identify industry leaders, individuals, teams and organisations that represent the benchmark of achievement and best practice in the business world.”

Recent News: METCLOUD Needs Your Help!

It was recently announced that METCLOUD were 3x shortlisted finalists for the Computing Technology Product Awards 2019. The winners are determined via an online vote, and we need your help! Please take a minute to VOTE for METCLOUD in our three nominated categories:

  • Best SME Security Product
  • Best Cloud Service
  • Product of the Year – SME

Computing Technology Product Awards 2019Voting closes on 18/10/19, please use your business email address in order for your vote to be counted. We will discover the outcome of the vote at the awards evening on Friday 29th November 2019 in London.
Thank you and wish us luck!